George “Ace” Acevedo
1 min readFeb 25, 2022

--

Kristi, I have a concern. I seem to be the only one posting in your publication. Even your last post was more than two months ago. It’s my understanding that one of the advantages of submitting to a pub is to reach a wider audience, an audience that grows as more writers contribute, bringing their followers with them.If I’m the only one, it doesn’t feel any different than if I just start my own pub, or just publish as myself.This has now become an issue because Medium has informed me that if I don’t have 100 followers by March 2, they will drop me from the Paid Partnership. At this point, when I publish with you, readers only see a follow button for DIY. Great for you, for me not so much. At this point, I am the singular reason you would see any follower growth at all (even though it’s not much at the moment).Do you have any plans to start publishing again? If not, it may be time for me to move on.

--

--

George “Ace” Acevedo

Writer. Noisemaker. Visual Artist. Former radio guy who knows a little about a lot.